Ohhhhh nooooooo! I was just wonderin’ about that paper boy. Just…wonderin’ when he’s gonna come back by? :D

So, I joined this formspringme deal expecting some good questions.

Well…here is the first one I got- “Ohhhhh nooooooo! I was just wonderin’ about that paper boy. Just…wonderin’ when he’s gonna come back by? :D”

Not sure what to make of it? Me either. I tried googling it to see if it happened to be song lyrics. It wasn’t. So I urban dictionaried paper boy to see if I was being called something I didn’t understand. This is what urbandictionary.com had for me:

  1. noun, slang, technical. Someone who still reads books on paper instead of an e-book reader.
  2. A “Graffiti Writer” that claims he writes but only does graffiti on paper
  3. Someone who deals drugs, usually heroine.

Though I have been known throw up some mad tags, I typically try to do that on the abandoned ware houses around town and not waste good paper; and though I have been known to deal some heroin when I needed something really bad; I am going to say that (if this person was urban-dictionary-referencing me) the first definition must be the one this person was going for.

It is true that I can’t stand reading e-books. The words seem too far away and the brightness of the screen gets to me after a while. Plus the feel is just not the same. I love the smell of a real book, the texture of the pages, the weight of it in my hands. At my house, when an Amazon order arrives, we say, “it’s a great day.” There is just something so much more intimate about lying in bed with a good book than booting up the old harddrive. The stories are more tangible, the characters much more real, the experience just all around better.

I love technology, but this is one thing that will never change.

One response to this post.

  1. So either Dad or V asked this one. The Ohhh nooo sounds like V. The rest of it is all Dad. I’m pretty sure he stalks us on the interwebs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

