Jesus Holding the Inspired Word- the Constitution

Watch video below then my comments at the bottom.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

After watching this video, I sat dazed in front of my computer screen for several minutes pondering what I had just witnessed. Really!? Jesus holding the Constitution of the United States in his hands while past Presidents, patriots and current military heroes bow a knee as if they are witnesses to the truth that Jesus came to reveal? What ignorant arrogance. When Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth and the life”, he didn’t follow that up with, “and, one day, I will bring forth on a new continent a great nation, conceived in liberty and founded on the proposition that all men are created equal.”

It is crap like this that makes me less and less proud to be an American. We take the tag line, “one nation under God”, to mean that we are the new Israel. That we are the new anointed ones of God. That we are the guardians and barriers of his standard of truth to the ends of the earth. What poppycock! The arrogance it takes to believe these things is outstanding to me. And on top of that, a Christian shared this with me because they believe in this message. And as long as it is this message that Christians are promoting, the true Message that was sent into the whole world will never be heard.

Done. I have to puke now.

Leave a Reply

