Ever-present?

What does it mean for God to be ever-present? I used to think that this simply meant that he manintained awareness of all situations in all moments. I did not think that this translated into Him being active and intimately present in all situations in all moments. But today He showed me that He is present in the sunshine and the change of seasons; in the wind and in my own breath; in my relationships and in my own private moments; in the silence and in the noise. And that He is more than just aware that they occur, but He is ever-, all-, present in each moment of life. And this was a comforting thought.

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

